Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

55 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Victory - Fuel To The Fire (CD)

Fuel To The Fire
by Michael Dalakos at 26 February 2006, 9:29 PM

Oh yeah, daddy likes this! This is a very interesting release by one of the dinosaurs of Metal music. Victory always was a band I voted in favor of. In my eyes they represent the class of Metal bands that could have been huge but for various reasons never managed to rise to the status of fellow countrymen acts like the Scorpions for example, still over the years they kept releasing excellent albums.
This is not a new album. This is a collection, a best of if you prefer. What makes it different than the rest of the best of albums is the fact that the songs have been re-recorded, revamped. On top of that, in these new versions the listener has the chance to witness the Jioti Parcharidis phenomenon. Jioti is the new singer of Victory but lots of metalheads are familiar with his works with Human Fortress and Euroforce. Just for the record, I believe that Jioti is one of the most impressive new talents when it comes to singers.
Now what can I really say about the songs included here? This is indeed pretty much a good best of release that I would recommend to you even if the songs were taken directly from the albums. But these new versions are in perfect balance: with respect to the original versions but boosted with a fresh and powerful production. And do not forget the stunning new vocalist I just mentioned!
So if you want to get in touch with this great band, this is your best chance ever. Though I strongly recommend everyone one to invest in their first three albums, this collection is also a good start.

4 Star Rating

Standing Like A Rock
Don't Tell No Lies
Take The Pace
Running Scared
Temples Of Gold
Rock The Neighbors
I Felt It Coming
Backseat Driver
Rock 'N' Roll Kids
Rebel Ready
Check's In The Mail
So They Run
Jioti Parcharidis - Vocals
Tommy Newton - Guitar
Fritz Randow - Drums
Herman Frank - Guitar
Fargo-Peter Knorn - Bass
Record Label: Armageddon Music


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green