Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

63 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Vorus - The Wretched Path

The Wretched Path
by Brian “Metal” Morton at 09 September 2018, 12:19 AM

The Romanian Death Metal band VORUS has released their very first full length album in 2018. The album entitled “The Wretched Path”. The Married Duo formed VORUS in 2017 with Corina on bass and Uriel on Vocals, Guitars and Drums. So lets get started with the first track “The Wretched Path”. It really sounds old school but this honestly is outdated. Not bad for a duo at all though. “Into the Abysmal Gloom” sounds like a continuation of the previous track but with way more emphasis on the drums. The vocals are pretty decent though.

“The Mindwarp Course” is the third track on this eight song album. It’s one of the best songs on this album. I just wish there was less snare. What is this? Death Metal “St. Anger”? The guitar work is pretty solid though. I have never understood emphasizing the snare drum though. You may as well have more cowbell. “The Futile Existence” the second to last song is probably the heaviest song on the album and the only one I actually slightly enjoyed. Heavy riffs and deep growls were perfect. I honestly don’t want to blast this album into oblivion so I am going to keep this short.

The last song on the album is “Black Emptiness”. It’s almost seven minutes long and by far the best track. It still has quite a bit of snare but not too bad until about half way through. Everything is great except that. It is almost nauseating. I know there are a ton of people out there that will probably love this album. It’s just too much for me. So please go check them out.

Songwriting: 3
Memorability: 3
Originality: 3
Production: 2

1 Star Rating


1. The Wretched Path
2. Into the Abysmal Gloom
3. The Mindwarp Course
4. Chamber of Laments
5.Paradise is Burning
6. Where Misery Crawls
7. The Futile Existence
8. Black Emptiness
Corina – Bass
Uriel – Vocals/Guitars/Drums
Record Label: Death In Pieces Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green