Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Vyre - The Initial Frontier Pt II

The Initial Frontier Pt II
by Charlotte "Lotty" Whittingham at 18 December 2014, 5:28 PM

If EMPEROR and ROTTING CHRIST conceived demon offspring then VYRE would certainly fit this description.

VYRE are a Post Avant Garde Metal band hailing from Bielefeld, Germany and already have the first part of their metal journey out there.

I like a complex artistic Metal album as much as the next metal head and VYRE’s latest installment to their discography is no exception. This is my first taste of this Post Avant Garde Metal outfit and this album was the ideal introduction.

The opening track “Naughtylus” provided the listener with a great hook leaving longtime fans or new listeners (like me) wanting more from them and wanting to see what the rest of the album consisted of.

This album encompassed many great qualities for instance the cello, the grand orchestral elements and the melodic guitar riffs and solos toning down the aggression which gives the listener a chance to understand what the band is about. This for me is the perfect Metal package.

The tracks that reinforce my opinion is ”Naughtylus”, “Diabolum Ex Machina” and “Neutronenstern”; these tracks have the right amount of everything as far as my kind of metal track is concerned.

Initially I wasn’t going to score it full marks as I was put off by the long durations of each track believing I wouldn’t want to listen to something that long. However because there are so many different elements within a single track that the tracks just seemed to fly by yet giving the listener enough time to appreciate the album in all its dark glory.

So overall; an incredibly dark record that I highly recommend.

5 Star Rating

1. Naughtylus
2. Diabolum Ex Machina
3. RDR 66
4. For Carl
5. Neutronenstern
Pariah G. – Bass
Hedrykk F. Gausenatt – Guitars
Zyan – Guitars
Cyper D. Rex – Vocals
Android – Drums
Faruk – Keyboards
Nostarion – Cello
Record Label: Supreme Chaos Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green