Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

MetalDaveCampbell, 40 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Warrior Soul - Rock 'N' Roll Disease

Warrior Soul
Rock 'N' Roll Disease
by Craig Rider at 22 June 2019, 9:44 AM

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: WARRIOR SOUL; signed via Livewire/Cargo Records UK, hailing from the United States of America - performing Hard Rock, on their 10th Studio Album entitled: "Rock 'n' Roll Disease" (released June 7th, 2019).

Since formation in 1987; the band in question have 13 albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to their 10th Studio Album entitled: "Rock 'N' Roll Disease". 8 tracks ranging at around 30:34; WARRIOR SOUL arrange an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting, Hard Rock developments. "Up The Dose" conveys boistrously bouncy grooves; fuelled with amplified adrenaline, energetic electricity and a blistering barrage of frenzied flamboyancy. Injecting an infectious dose of MOTÖRHEAD-driven influences; flaired harmonics of hasty detail, and diligently composed distinctions – manifesting meticulous ramifications with relentlessly swift nimbleness…rapid firepower & sonically seamless expertise, excelling with versatile vehemence while ultilizing uniquely organic substance.

Consisting of Kory Clarke on vocals; the frontman consistently sings with rawly rough pipes, lungs of finesse & clean contrast - distinguished into a constructively creative dynamic that pulses with quintessential prominence. The titular track showcases progressively technical thunder; supplying thumpy mid-tempo chugs, and galloping audibility from Adam Arling on guitar, bass and vocals… portraying solid slabs of stompy rhythms with complex catchy dexterity. "Off My Face" implements concretely gnarly elements; demonstrating efficiently crunchy captivation, excelled with rambunctious frolicking… inventively crafting blends of riveting riffs & solos from 2nd guitarist John Polachek (also on vocals) who distributes distorted hints & deadly fabrications that transistions with profusely robust ramifications.

"Melt Down" experiments with more fluidly polished pursuits of pummelling muscle; with meaty yet weighty stability from hammering drummers John Besser & Ivan Tambac (also on vocals) who batter into a slamming virtuose of volatile precision, pounding with smashing results. "Rock On" is an epitome of simplicity; still salubriously efficacious, and full of effective embellishments of choppy drum kicking cymbals and bashful bass attributes from Christian Kimmett (also on vocals) roaring with ripping shreds & razor-sharp screams of vengeful rage. "War Ride Children" culminates full-throttle songwriting with splendid variety; memorable originality, and speedfully remarkable soundscapes of vicious velocity - delivering an elegantly enjoyable listening experience of fiercely old-school punk variations mixed with a modernized shine to it.

"Going Mental" dominates with more crazy antics; snappy quirks that revolve around frantically charged anthems, in which rushes with wildly instrumental noise and roudy musicianship that pulses with a pumping sound production proficiency. Overall concluding "Rock 'N' Roll Disease" with the finale song: "After The Show"; I am compelled to say that WARRIOR SOUL certainly outdone themselves with this one, no compromises nor restraints - the band exercised an eccentric experience in which most rock/metal maniacs will definitely enjoy. A discovery that was refreshing, potentially talented & enlighteningly fulfilling altogether – fusing a borderline foundation of punchline perseverence & silver lining lacerations…good stuff!

Songwriting: 8
Memorability: 7
Originality: 7
Sound Production: 9

4 Star Rating

1. Up The Dose
2. Rock N Roll Disease
3. Off My Face
4. Melt Down
5. Rock On
6. War Ride Children
7. Going Mental
8. After the Show
Kory Clarke - Vocals/Drums
Adam Arling - Guitar/Bass/Vocals
John Polachek - Guitar
Dennis "El Guapo" Post - Guitar/Vocals
Christian Kimmett - Bass/Vocals
Ivan Tambac - Drums/Vocals
John Besser – Drums
Record Label: Livewire/Cargo Records UK


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green