Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

45 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Alice Cooper - Raise The Dead - Live From Wacken Award winner

Alice Cooper
Raise The Dead - Live From Wacken
by Dan Mailer at 10 November 2014, 11:44 PM

The legendary ALICE COOPER returns with a DVD straight from his performance at WACKEN OPEN AIR! Featuring an epic line up with three guitarists and an awesome rhythm section, he really has the crowd in the palm of his hand here, and shows he is still a force to be reckoned with so long after beginning his mighty career.

Opening up with JUDY COLLINS cover “Hello Hooray” we’re in for a treat already with a theatrical Cooper taking front and centre stage. The band really bangs through songs such as classic “No More Mr Nice Guy” and “I’ll Bite Your Face Off” without stopping for breath and they give no mercy to the crowd with hard hitting track after track! Cooper even brings a rapier to the show, swinging the blade about with abandon, and later brining out a giant coffee cup labelled “Caffeine” for the song of the same name!

They really power through this performance, and don’t show any signs of weakness throughout! There’s a nice blend of classics and lesser known tracks throughout the show, with some covers mixed in for good measure, such as “Foxy Lady” by Jimi Hendrix (with belting solo) and “My Generation” by The Who.

The set closes with some proper old school classics in the form of “I’m Eighteen”  and “Poison” before the band finishes up with “School’s Out” as darkness descends on Wacken Open Air.

The sound and video quality is really great here, which is a pleasant surprise from a festival video, as often you may get poorer sound quality due to the pressurised and time constricted nature of festivals.

This is a fantastic performance from ALICE COOPER and his frankly awesome backing band. This is a performance you’ll want to see whether you witnessed it for real or not. ALICE COOPER shows he is on top form as a performer and singer even now, a real feat compared to many of his peers and even many contemporary artists in an age where most music ends up being a flash in the pan. This live performance really delivers the goods.

5 Star Rating

1. Hello Hooray (Judy Collins cover)
2. House of Fire
3. No More Mr. Nice Guy
4. Under My Wheels
5. I'll Bite Your Face Off
6. Billion Dollar Babies
7. Caffeine
8. Department of Youth
9. Hey Stoopid
10. Dirty Diamonds
11. Welcome to My Nightmare
12. Go to Hell
13. He's Back (The Man Behind the Mask)
14. Feed My Frankenstein
15. Ballad of Dwight Fry
16. Killer (segment)
17. I Love the Dead
18. Under the Bed (covers introduction)
19. Break On Through (to the Other Side) (The Doors cover)
20. Revolution (The Beatles cover)
21. Foxy Lady (The Jimi Hendrix Experience cover) (including Orianthi's solo)
22. My Generation (The Who cover)
23. I'm Eighteen
24. Poison
25. School's Out (with Another Brick in the Wall Interlude)
Alice Cooper – lead vocals, guitar
Ryan Roxie – guitar, backing vocals
Chuck Garric – bass, backing vocals
Nita Strauss – guitar, backing vocals
Glen Sobel – drums, percussion
Tommy Henriksen – guitar, backing vocals
Record Label: Wacken Foundation


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green