Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

43 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

ASHES OF ARES: Release First Video from "Well of Souls."

Added 08 October 2018, 12:08 PM

ASHES OF ARES returns with the long-awaited follow-up to their self-titled debut album. "Well of Souls" presents an increased intensity and more wide-ranging sound which builds upon the foundation laid down by the first album and further solidifies Matt Barlow and Freddie Vidales’ partnership in writing. Former Ashes Of Ares member and close friend, Van Williams, contributes the hammering drum beats, while Jonah Weingarten sets the mood, from the beginning, with a stirring instrumental intro to the album.

Today the duo releases the song "Soul Searcher".

You can watch the lyric video for the track here:

Matt Barlow comments: "Freddie's music really inspired me to delve once again into one of my favorite realms of mythology. The lyrics came about as I was listening to the music and thinking about a form of desolation and despair, that would be nearly impossible for a mortal being to contemplate. I was trying to articulate this on a deeply personal level, while keeping the theme within the mythos of vampiric lore. This is the story of a victim who has been tortured throughout many lifetimes. This man, at one point, was the willing recipient of a "gift", but is now damned to roam the Earth for eternity. Soulless and isolated, as he searches for the one to whom he had once devoted his life. This is a cautionary tale…."

"Well Of Souls" is due to release on 9th November on ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

Tracklist "Well Of Souls":

1. Consuming The Mana
2. The Alien
3. Unworthy
4. Soul Searcher
5. Sun Dragon
6. Transcending
7. Let All Despair
8. In The Darkness
9. Spirit Of Man
10. Time Traveler
11. The God Of War
12. You Know My Name (Bonus Track)

Ashes Of Ares is:

Matt Barlow - Vocals
Freddie Vidales - Guitars, Bass

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green