Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Banner: Metalville Latest Releases

Not logged in

Users online

usijaq, 28 guests

Welcome to our newest member, usijaq

BLACK BOOK LODGE: Release New Album.

Added 09 February 2018, 12:37 PM

Black Book Lodge is a quartet based in Copenhagen, Denmark. They are not easily labeled in regards to a specific genre, as they work within a lot of different styles and somehow manage to merge these different inputs into a powerful, melodic, organic, and original whole. One way to define them though, would be as being inherently nordic, as their music does invoke an imagery of vast, barren landscapes and white, towering mountains, or as puts it: "If Mastodon and Muse had a baby in Denmark and never taught it how to run, that baby would be Black Book Lodge.”

In regards to the general direction on the new album, Ronny, guitars and vocals, elaborates "I felt it was time to gather rather than alienate the listener this time around. As much as I love dark, angsty rock, lately I've simply been more inspired by the hope and light life has to offer. You might say the snow on the mountains and landscapes of our two former releases have melted on this one. The sun is out and beaming down, and it feels great, doesn't it?"

"Steeple And Spire" is the third album from Black Book Lodge. Produced, recorded and mixed by Ronny Jønsson and Jakob Gundel. Vocal mix and mastered by Jacob Hansen.

“Steeple And Spire"” will be released on black vinyl, CD and digital on the 18th of May. Pre-order at

Exclusive release show in Copenhagen on the 18th of May at Halmtorvet 9. Support band is label Swedish prog label mates We Could Build An Empire. Buy tickets here: (tickets include either CD or LP).

First single "Spoil The Child" will be released on the 2nd of March.

Album Tracklist:

1. Weightless Now PT. I
2. Weightless Now PT. II
3. The Tower Bell
4. Steeple And Spire
5. Spoil The Child
6. In Halves
7. Walls
8. Teething
9. Sum Of Every I


Ronny Jønsson - Guitars & Vocals
Kristian Klærke - Guitars
Steven Ardilsø - Bass
Jakob Gundel - Drums

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green