Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

Tarriconees90, 59 guests

Welcome to our newest member, Tarriconees90

CANDLE: To have debut demo reissued by FIGHTER RECORDS, a new division of XTREEM MUSIC

Added 19 January 2017, 6:23 AM

Fighter Records - a new division of Xtreem Music - sets February 15th as the international release date for Candle's Demo 2016. Candle aims to throw you back to the good old days of heavy metal. Add in a healthy dose of atmosphere along with a theatrically fueled performance and you have what Candle is all about.

Hailing from Sweden, all was started by Markus Janis, who had a desire to get back into guitar again aside from his role as drummer of Corrosive Carcass, and guitarist Christian Kanto, who shares the same enthusiasm for this kind of music. They began rehearsing around 2015 as a duo. Confident in their material, they started looking for members to complete the constellation.

Soon after, they found that the brothers Jorma Pihlajainen (drums) and Juhani Pihlajainen (bass) would be a great addition to the team with their musical skills. Last but not least, vocalist Erik Nordkvist, with an impressively strong singing voice along with his willingness to "act out" what he sings, was the perfect last part to fill.

Since Candle's formation, they have performed just one live show, opening up for former Iron Maiden vocalist Blaze Bayley, where they got an overall positive response. In autumn 2016, the band recorded their debut demo, simply entitled Demo 2016, of which only 50 homemade copies were spread amongst friends, which led to Xtreem Music, home of Corrosive Carcass, signing the band.

In January 2017, Candle signed a deal with Fighter Records, a division of Xtreem Music devoted to heavy metal, and it’s all starting with a professional release of Demo 2016 in order to promote the band while they’re getting ready to record their debut full-length during spring/summer 2017.

Cover and and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Candle's Demo 2016
1. Betrayal
2. Dancing Lights
3. Frozen With Fear
4. No Peace For My Soul

CANDLE lineup:
Erik Nordkvist – vocals
Markus Janis – guitars
Christian Kanto – guitars
Juhani Pihlajainen – bass
Jorma Pihlajainen – drums


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green