Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

Steinmetal, 44 guests

Welcome to our newest member, mariacmalonebay

DEFECTO: They're Back!

Added 12 October 2017, 10:10 AM

DEFECTO is Denmark’s newest and finest addition to melodic and progressive metal, featuring huge catchy choruses, massive riffs, blazing solos and grandiose symphonies. DEFECTO had a splendid 2017 including supportslots for mastodons such as METALLICA and RAMMSTEIN, and a nearly sold out Denmark tour. They end 2017 in style by releasing of second album "Nemesis".

You can watch the first single and video from the album right here:

With their second album "Nemesis", DEFECTO’s musical mission has been to create songs that have an instant impact on the listener, with a focus on songwriting that breaks down musical barriers instead of
trying to fit into a certain sound. The result is unlike anything else found in the Danish metal scene - modern, powerful and symphonic heavy metal with melodies that’ll stay in your head from the first listen.

"Nemesis" will be released on December 1st, 2017, through Prime Collective.


1. Final Night of Silence
2. Nemesis
3. Endlessly Falling
4. Savage
5. The Nameless Apparition
6. The Sacrificed
7. Ode To The Damned
8. Gravity
9. Ablaze
10. Before The Veil
11. We’re All The Enemy
12. Ascend To Heaven
13. All I Ever Wanted (bonus track)
14. Revelations (bonus track)

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green