Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Banner: Metalville Latest Releases

Not logged in

Users online

46 guests

Welcome to our newest member, Weiselse30

ET MORIEMUR: Czech Doom Supergroup Announce New Release on Transcending Obscurity Records

Added 11 January 2018, 8:36 AM

This time of the year is the best for some expansive, atmospheric doom metal. Along with the release of TOWARDS ATLANTIS LIGHTS, we give you the latest release of ET MORIEMUR which has members of legendary Czech doom bands such as DISSOLVING OF PRODIGY, SELF-HATRED and SILENT STREAM OF GODLESS ELEGY. You can check out their teaser on our official channel AT THIS LINK.


ET MORIEMUR (Czech Republic) - 'Epigrammata' Gold-embossed and UV-laminated Box Set / Digipak CD with booklet / Merch / Digital (March 20th, 2018)

Genre - Atmospheric Doom/Black/Death Metal
Release Date - March 20th, 2018
Record Label - Transcending Obscurity Records (India)

ET MORIEMUR are doing things in an exceptional way for their upcoming full length titled 'Epigrammata'. Delving into the rich European history, imbibing Gregorian chanting and using Latin and ancient Greek to convey their message, the Czech supergroup of sorts with members of bands such as DISSOLVING OF PRODIGY, SELF-HATRED and SILENT STREAM OF GODLESS ELEGY, have assembled a host of musicians playing cello, violin, trombone among others and have even employed services of a choir to take their expression to another level. They combine influences of death, doom and even a bit of black metal and use their operatic flair to imbue it with a mesmerizing quality. It transcends the perceptions of the death/doom style at present and gloriously brings back forgotten elements to elevate it.


Line up:
Zdeněk Nevělík – Vocals, Piano
Aleš Vilingr – Guitar
Pavel Janouškovec – Guitar
Karel Kovářík – Bass
Michal "Datel" Rak – Drums

Guest contributions -
Vocals (on Introitus) - Kostas Panagiotou (TOWARDS ATLANTIS LIGHTS, PANTHEIST)
Vocals (on Agnus Dei) - Nikos Vlachakis (SHATTERED HOPE)
Recitation (on Agnus Dei) - Labrini Karousou and Vangelis Mertzanis

Additional musicians -
Choir – Jaroslav Klvaňa, Karel Russ, Lukáš Pavlovský
Cello – Andrea Michálková
Violin – Zuzana Králová
Trombone – Jindřich Bešťák
Acoustic guitar – Honza Kapák


Track list:
1. Introitus
2. Requiem Aeternam
3. Agnus Dei
4. Dies Irae
5. Offertorium
6. Communio
7. Libera Me
8. Absolve Domine
9. Sanctus
10. In Paradisum


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green