Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

Steinmetal, 70 guests

Welcome to our newest member, mikemcmahan

HEADS FOR THE DEAD: Death metal supergroup return with a new full length; Album artwork and other details revealed

Added 15 September 2020, 3:28 PM

One of the best known death metal bands in the style of late has to be Heads For The Dead, whose 'Serpent's Curse' debut met with an overwhelming response all over. Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath) joined forces with Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh) to create a horrific form of death metal laced with nightmarish atmospheric bits. It gave a new interpretation to the rehashed old school death metal music we all are too familiar with. Two years on, they've recruited the services of the legendary drummer Ed Warbie of Gorefest and Hail of Bullets fame to further strengthen their vision and make it flawless. The new album is way more mature, structured, original-sounding while retaining the trademark horror-themed sound that elevated the band to greatness right off the bat. Here's the band's statement on it -

"Our second album 'Into the Red' takes you on the next trip into our vortex of terror! It's taking our music even more towards a soundtrack oriented horror landscape and pushing the boundaries of extreme music even further. On one hand it is more brutal and to the bone, but on the other it opens the gates to darkness on an atmospheric level as well. The organic production is raw and the hard hitting drum performance of our new member Ed Warby (ex-Gorefest, ex-Hail of Bullets) elevates it all to a new level of intensity! In 2020 - the year of real life horror - NOW gets its soundtrack, to push you beyond the edge of fictional horror - BEWARE!!!".

Line up:
Ed Warbie (ex-Gorefest, ex-Hail of Bullets) - Drums
Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh) - Vocals, concept
Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath, Gods Forsaken, Henry Kane) - Guitars, Bass, Keys, FX

Artwork by Branca Studio (Paradise Lost)

Track listing -
1. Into The Red
2. The Coffin Scratcher
3. At The Dead Of Night
4. Horror Injection
5. The Seance
6. Night Ripping Terror
7. The Midnight Resistance
8. Multi Morbid Maniac
9. The Revenant
10. The Prophecy Fulfilled
11. Transilvanian Hunger
12. Creatures Of The Monolith

Transcending Obscurity Records Site
Transcending Obscurity Records Group
Transcending Obscurity Bandcamp
Transcending Obscurity Records Channel
Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook
Transcending Obscurity Records Instagram
Transcending Obscurity Records Twitter
Heads For The Dead Facebook

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green