Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

48 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

HIEMS: To reissue debut album through MORIBUND, to include bonus disc

Added 21 September 2015, 12:59 PM

Moribund Records is proud to present the long-awaited remastered reissue of Hiems' cult-classic debut album, Cold Void Journey, set for international release on November 20th. Originally released in 2005, when the black metal landscape was quite a bit different to how it is now, Cold Void Journey introduced Hiems to the international scene with a vengeance. The work of just one man, the selfsame Hiems created in Cold Void Journey something quite comparable to its title: harsh, cryogenic, and unrelenting in its spiraling violence; no light is let in, and none escapes. Now titularly expanded to Cold Void Journey (The Forsaken Crimes), the album has been fully remixed and remastered from the original master tapes for more dynamic interaction and an even more explosive experience. As a bonus, the first pressing of the album will include a whole disc's worth of rarities, including demos from the late '90s pre-Hiems band SN. Hiems' Cold Void Journey begins again - hail The Forsaken Crimes! Cover and tracklisting are as follows:
Tracklisting for Hiems' Cold Void Journey (The Forsaken Crimes)
CD 1 (original album remixed and remastered w/ unreleased bonus track)
1. For Truth Is Death's Blossom
2. Thorn
3. Painted Black
4. Sign of the Hammer
5. The Reaper
6. Negative Zer0
7. Ulcisci
8. I Chose the Path of Inhumanity
9. The Last Sunset
10. Averno (bonus track)

CD 2 (bonus material)
1. Oscuri Presagi
2. Hate
3. Vision
4. Seventh Sign
5. As Life Fades Away…
6. Ulcisci
7. Daimonoblàbeia
8. Malleus
9. Hiems
10. Intro
11. The Reaper
12. Thorn
13. Of Gloomy Skies
14. Pure as Darkness
15. Hiems
16. Outro


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green