Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

Thrashing Assault, 47 guests

Welcome to our newest member, jonassparksproducts

HIEROPHANT: Announce European Shows.

Added 05 December 2017, 1:04 PM

HIEROPHANT have announced new European shows in support of BROKEN HOPE for March 2018. The Italian death fanatics are also confirmed for two more dates in Italy and the Netherland Deathfest 2018. Please see below for a list containing all currently scheduled concerts.

15 Dec 17 Ravenna (IT) Bronson
10 Jan 18 Bologna (IT) Alchemica Club (+Septicflesh +Inquisition)
02 Mar 18 Tilburg (NL) 013 (Netherland Deathfest 2018)

03 Mar 18 Paris (FR) Backstage
04 Mar 18 Lyon (FR) Warm Audio
05 Mar 18 Cordenons (IT) Rock Town
06 Mar 18 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert

HIEROPHANT are touring in support of their current album 'Mass Grave', which is streaming in full via YouTube at the link below.

HIEROPHANT commented: "Our new album, 'Mass Grave' is the result of two years spent collecting disgust and constant disappointment towards humanity and transforming this feeling into music. We are more than proud of that. Check this full record stream now."

The artwork of 'Mass Grave' was created by the renowned Italian painter Paolo Girardi (INQUISITION).


1. Hymn of Perdition
2. Execution of Mankind
3. Forever Crucified
4. Mass Grave
5. Crematorium
6. In Decay
7. Sentenced to Death
8. The Great Hoax
9. Trauma
10. Eternal Void

Darkness comes crushing down like an avalanche of despair, misery, and pain. While an undercurrent of harsh brutality is tangible within each note, there is also a black void clawing at sanity and trying to drag all emotion into the lurking abyss. HIEROPHANT conjure a bleak sonic landscape on their fourth full-length 'Mass Grave'.

HIEROPHANT were conceived in the classic Adriatic city of Ravenna in the Emilia-Romagna in 2010.

The band quickly left a mark as one of the leading exponents of extreme Italian music. A first self-titled full-length was released in the same year as their founding and the band started to constantly play all over Europe. HIEROPHANT were also picked up on the other side of the pond. Following the EP 'Son of the Carcinoma' (2013), their sophomore album 'Great Mother: Holy Monster' (2013) was also released in North America.

Several tours and festival performances later, the Italians showed no sign of relenting. Their third full-length, 'Peste' (2014) rather increased the band's massive sonic impact, amalgamating sludge, black and death metal as well as a manifest punk attitude.

Now HIEROPHANT take their extreme brand of hard music a step further with the ominously titled 'Mass Grave'. No pink unicorns here.


Lorenzo: vocals, guitar
Ben: drums
Steve: guitar
Giacomo: bass, backing vocals

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green