Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

Thrashing Assault, 43 guests

Welcome to our newest member, sdft

HYPNOS: Sign with The Sign Records.

Added 23 December 2017, 1:26 PM

Hypnos signs with The Sign Records. The Gothenburg act is no stranger to those who are familiar to the contemporary Swedish rock scene. Hypnos can best be described as Heavy Rock where they cheery picked the best out of the 70´s hard rock and 80´s heavy metal scenes. The bands Swedish roots can´t be misstaken as they add heavy melodies and rock n roll energy. Hypnos have up until now been a part of Crusher Records and have done several tours in Europe and previously released two albums.

The Sing Records head of operation Kaj comments on the new signing:
”We feel very excited to begin working with Hypnos. It´s without a doubt a extraordinary live band that have impact on audiences all over Europe! The band ain´t afraid of challenges and have developed with every line up change and album to the better. This is one of the true rock n roll band that still wanna make the world better with music.”

Hypnos entered the studio last weekend to record an eight track live session that will be released on vinyl and CD. It will be released during the spring of 2018. The band just completed a line-up change and this release will be the first with new singer Linus Johansson. Hypnos will tour Europe during the spring of 2018 and their next gig is on the 5th of January when the band is headlining a show at Pustervik, Gothenburg where the lineup also consist of their new label mates Märvel and Night. After the tour Hypnos will return to the studio to record a new studio album that will be released during the autumn of 2018.

The Sign records is a Swedish label working with bands as Honeymoon Disease, Lizzies, Tid, MaidaVale, Grande Royale, Night, Märvel, Svartanatt, Demon Head, Hällas among others. The label is a part of the Almost Religious label group that also holds the labels Lövely Records and Gaphals.


Linus Johansson - Vocals
Oskar Wersäll - Guitarr
Anton Frick Kallmin - Bass
Pontus Isebring - Guitarr
Hamus Hansson - Drums

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green