Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

37 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

ICED EARTH: Announce the release of two new EP’s on April 28th, 2023 via ROAR! Rock of Angels Records!

Added 14 March 2023, 10:11 PM

Fans of American metal act Iced Earth have long hoped for a new sign of life from their icons. On 28 April 2023, the wait will be over at last: The band has announced the release of two new EPs on ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. Entitled ‘Hellrider’ and ‘I Walk Among You’, these releases will include rare recordings from the transition phase between singer Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens' and predecessor/successor Matt Barlow in 2007 and 2008, a particularly exciting and eventful period in Iced Earth’s band history.

The ‘Hellrider’ EP consists of the songs ‘Prophecy’, ‘Birth Of The Wicked’ and ‘The Coming Curse’, originally from the album ‘Something Wicked This Way Comes’ (1998), voted one of the best power metal records of all time by Metal Hammer. In late summer 2007, all three tracks were re-recorded, featuring Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens.

The second EP ‘I Walk Among You’ includes the studio tracks ‘Setian Massacre’, ‘A Charge To Keep’ and ‘The Clouding’ from the 2007 album ‘Framing Armageddon (Something Wicked Part I)’, which were remixed and remastered in 2008 and feature the recently-returned Matt Barlow. In addition, there are the live tracks ‘Dark Saga’, ‘Pure Evil’ and ‘Iced Earth’, cut at the 2008 Graspop Metal Meeting and also featuring Barlow.

Iced Earth comment on the EP’s: “Before now, these releases hadn’t been issued on anything other than CD. Now they’ve been remastered, with new artwork, new mastering, new formats on vinyl, picture disc, and they’ll be available for digital download for the first time.”

Both EP’s will be released on April 28, 2023 on various vinyl formats and will also be released as a two-in-one digipack CD and 2LP Picture disc combo!

Pre-order the EP’s, here: Iced Earth –

“Hellrider”: Produced by Jon Schaffer and Jim Morris. Engineered and mixed by Jim Morris. Cover art by Monte Moore and Roy Young. Layout by Roy Young.

“I Walk Among You”: Produced by Jon Schaffer and Jim Morris. Engineered and mixed by Jim Morris. Cover art by Sun Khamunaki. Layout by Roy Young.

Official Site: American Express
Facebook: Iced Earth | Facebook

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green