Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

101 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

IDOLATRY: Release Debut "Visions From The Throne Of Eyes" Album | New Track Available For Streaming

Added 30 March 2016, 4:54 AM

Canadian Atheistic Satanic quintet Idolatry has released their highly anticipated debut full length, "Visions From The Throne Of Eyes" (LP version will be out in May, 2016) via Humanity's Plague Productions . No Clean Singing has recently premiered the single "Tiamatic Winds" from the full length. The track about wildfires ripping through western Canada during the writing of the lyrics. Imagining Tiamat, the Satanic entity, encouraging and blowing the flames hungrily across the mountains.”

Idolatry are equally adept at casting dark spells in mid-paced movements via sinuous, vibrating melodies and bubbling bass notes, with a drummer who moves seamlessly from funereal rhythms to rocking beats (and d-beats) just as easily as he launches strafing runs of double-bass thunder and blasting snares. At times, Idolatry turn on a dime, one moment scorching everything in sight with a flood of napalm, the next moment dropping the pace for an instrumental performance that hints at progressive metal (albeit thoroughly blackened), and then unfurling a sweeping banner of infernal melodic majesty, complete with solemn chants.

"Visions From The Throne Of Eyes" Track List:

1. Visions from the Throne of Eyes (Pt. I)
2. Thunder from the Depths
3. Satanas Haxan
4. Anachronistic Might of Spellcasting
5. Cathartic Expulsion of Shrieking Sorrow
6. Visions from the Throne of Eyes (Pt. II)
7. Tiamatic Winds
8. Illuminated Ominous Darkness
9. Imperator Nero Murmurationis Hortum


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green