Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

metalwim, 35 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

MICHAEL SCHINKEL'S ETERNAL FLAME: Announce the release of their new album "Gravitation"

Added 31 August 2021, 8:50 PM

Already with their 2018 comeback-album “Smoke on the Mountain” ETERNAL FLAME laid down the foundation for their new album “GRAVITATION”. Still, “GRAVITATION” excels its predecessor in terms of songwriting, performance and virtuosity. Classic Heavy Metal meets catchy rock-songs and neo-classical tunes – all carried by Michael Schinkel’s brilliant guitar and unequalled voice. Moreover Helmut Kohlpaintner (keyboards), Thomas Keller (bass) and new drummer Tommy Wagner deliver outstanding performances along with guest-singers Mark Boals and Göran Edman. Lyricist Timothy Touchton (“Go for Gold” - Olympic Games Seoul 1988, “Sail away” - Joe Cocker, numerous Top-40 hits) is responsible for most of the lyrics. ETERNAL FLAME “GRAVITATION” – produced by Michael Schinkel & Helmut Kohlpaintner, co-produced by Timothy Touchton. Mixed by Michael Schinkel. Mastered by Christoph Stickel.

"Gravitation" will be released on October 29 as trifold digipack CD and digital streaming and download format.

Pre-order the album here: MICHAEL SCHINKEL'S ETERNAL FLAME - Gravitation

Special Guests:
• Göran Edman - Vocals “No Way To Hide”
• Mark Boals - Vocals “Stay In The Middle Of The Night” and “Love Returns”
• Guiseppe Lampieri – Keyboardsolo “Hungarian Dance #5”
• Arno Baum – Bass “Rage” and “Hungarian Dance #5”

Michael Schinkel's Eternal Flame:
Michael Schinkel – All Guitars and Vocals
Helmut Kohlpaintner – All Keyboards and Backing Vocals
Thomas Keller – Bass & Vocals
Tommy Wagner – Drums & Vocals

1. Awakening
2. Rage
3. Hard Times For Dreamers
4. Love Returns
5. Damien
6. No Way To Hide
7. I'm Gonna Miss You Tonight
8. Strange Game Called Love
9. Stay In The Middle Of The Night
10. Higher Fire
11. Fallin
12. Hungarian Dance #5

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green