Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Banner: Metalville Latest Releases

Not logged in

Users online

41 guests

Welcome to our newest member, yhagiv

NIGHT IN GALES: The Last Sunsets

Added 16 May 2018, 11:24 PM

NIGHT IN GALESThe Last Sunsets

On February 23rd, 2018 the new melodic death metal masterpiece The Last Sunsets by NIGHT IN GALES was finally released. With The Last Sunsets, we present the title track for the album to you, enjoy!

* Moyses Kolesne (Krisiun): "…The Last Sunsets is a great record with great new songs and an amazing production…"

* Leif Jensen (Dew-Scented): "Germany’s most relevant Melodic Death Metal act returns with a fresh-sounding and extremely addictive new album at long last!"

* Dan Swanö: "I had the honour of mixing yet another Night In Gales album and the guys really up their game this time. The tracks are full of power & punch and memorable hooks. A future genre classic!"

* Oli Beaudoin (KATAKLYSM): "The Last Sunsets is a masterpiece that reminds me, once again, why I’ve been a diehard fan of Night In Gales for so many years."

After a couple of eventful years, NIGHT IN GALES finally return with a new album. Together with returning vocalist Christian Müller who appeared on their early works Sylphlike (1995) and Razor (1996), the melodic death metal five-piece returns to its roots and experiences a process of rejuvenation. The Last Sunsets unleashes wild death metal with haunting melodies that evokes the early days of the melodic death metal genre. The band is supported by three guest vocalists: Mark Grewe (ex-MORGOTH, INSIDIOUS DISEASE), Christian Mertens (DARK MILLENIUM), and Martin Matzak (ex-TORCHURE). The mix and the master was done by a true scene-icon. Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, ex-BLOODBATH, a.o.) created the perfect sound for the twelve songs which shifts between old-school and timeless. Furthermore, Costin Chioreanu’s artwork (AT THE GATES, ARCH ENEMY, CARACH ANGREN…) with its strong symbolic power fits perfect as a visual addition to the music.

01. The Last Sunsets
02. Dark Millenium
03. The Mortal Soul
04. The Passing
05. Architects Of Tyranny
06. The Abyss
07. The Spears Within
08. Circle Of Degeneration
09. Kingdome Of The Lost
10. Cessation
11. In Pain, In Silence
12. Dust And Form



Kyle Scott


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green