Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

37 guests

Welcome to our newest member, jonassparksproducts


Added 04 December 2017, 1:01 PM

February 21st 2018 marks the day of Bonafide mainman Pontus Snibb's new bluesy solo release. Fittingly named "Too Late To Die Young”. Pontus’s Wreck Of Blues gets released worldwide via Off Yer Rocka Recordings.

Pontus commented:

- I've been playing the blues for over 20 years & now with my dad in the band, and I have to say it's been a great ride. 3 years ago we went trio and started "Pontus Snibb's Wreck Of Blues" and recorded my first real blues album under that very name.

Now it's time for the next bluesy step with a brand new album "Too Late To Die Young".  With 10 new original songs plus a very special cover of the Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac classic "Jumping At Shadows" the band is ready to keep rolling down those dirt roads again.

Like the previous album this one spreads from Texas style blues to the British sound of Cream & Free. Mostly live recorded in Lemon Recording studio for that true bluesy sound and feel.

Pontus Snibb's Wreck Of Blues:

Pontus - Guitars & Vocals
Håkan Nyberg - Drums
Kalle Johansson - Bass

The first single/video from the album will be released December 1st 2017. The song "What Must Be Done" is about going your own way without looking at what's trending right now and being told what to do.

- I've always gone my own way musically for the 25 years I've been a musician, and intend to keep it that way.

I strongly believe that If I'm happy then my audience will be too, says Pontus.

Off Yer Rocka Jonni Davis added, We have been working with Pontus on various projects for 5 years now, this has to go down as one of the best New Blues Releases next year, a true masterpiece

After the album release, the band will embark on a UK tour with the following dates:

11 April: The Underworld Camden, London
12 April: The Cluny, Newcastle
13 April: Bannermans Bar, Edinburgh
14 April: The Musician Pub, Leicester
15 April: HRH Blues @ o2 Academy Sheffield

Track Listing:

1 Wreck Of Blues Theme
2 What Must be Done
3 You Had A Friend
4 You Light Me Up
5 Brothers and Friends
6 Jumping At Shadows
7 Before You Lose It
8 Believe
9 Raining In The Sunshine State
10 leaving This Cold Place Behind
11 Too Late To Die Young

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green