Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

52 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

PRIMAL FEAR: Reaches #7 in the German charts!

Added 31 July 2020, 9:23 PM

Last week, PRIMAL FEAR released their highly anticipated 13th studio album, „Metal Commando“, and now the band can announce the record reached #7 in the album charts in their home country Germany.

Mat Sinner comments: "A position of #7 in the German Album Charts is simply overwhelming and our highest chart entry ever! Especially in a very difficult release week with many mainstream and German Schlager releases, we placed ourselves in a top position and sold the most albums ever in our history, in a first week. A huge "Thank You" from the band to our fans for the great support and the fantastic feedback! Thanks to Markus Staiger, Markus Wosgien, Nuclear Blast and everyone who helped to realize this album and believed in us!"

In celebration of the release, they also released the new single and video 'Hear Me Calling'. Watch the clip here:

The album is available as 2CD-Digipack, 2LP and as an exclusive Mailorder-Box. Order the album physically here: PRIMAL FEAR - Metal Commando - AVAILABLE AT NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS!

Also watch the recently released video for the second single 'I Am Alive', here:

"'I Am Alive' is the opening track of the new album and a statement in these rough times. Between the speed of the double bass drumming plus grooves and fat guitar riffs, is one of the best PRIMAL FEAR hooks ever. You can look forward to a real banger of a song that is representative of our new album - "Metal Commando".“, comments bassist and producer Mat Sinner.

The track list reads as follows:

CD, 2-LP, Digital:
01.  I Am Alive
02. Along Came The Devil
03. Halo
04. Hear Me Calling
05. The Lost & The Forgotten
06. My Name Is Fear
07. I Will Be Gone
08. Raise Your Fists
09. Howl Of The Banshee
10. Afterlife
11. Infinity

Bonus CD (Ltd. Edition 2-CD Digipak)
12. Rising Fear
13. Leave Me Alone
14. Second To None
15. Crucify Me

Watch the video for 'Along Came The Devil' here:

Get the single digitally here: PRIMAL FEAR - Along Came The Devil

Also check out the new Spotify profile of the band:
Primal Fear - Discography on Spotify

"Metal Commando" was produced by Mat Sinner and mixed by Jacob Hansen – an experienced dream-team.

„I don't want to throw around superlatives, but each of us went to their utmost limits and we are all very happy with the sound and song material. It's pretty safe to say that this is a top album and maybe even our strongest record to date“, comments bassist and producer Mat Sinner. „It's the perfect mix between our origins and our current style, a perfect balance and all band members did an awesome job playing and recording it. For me, „Metal Commando“ is the right album at the right time!“.
Ralf Scheepers | vocals
Mat Sinner | bass, vocals
Alex Beyrodt | guitars
Tom Naumann | guitars
Magnus Karlsson | guitars
Michael Ehré | drums

More info:
Primal Fear | Facebook

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green