Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

44 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

SAFFIRE: Announce the release of their new album "Taming The Hurricane"!

Added 17 February 2022, 11:12 PM

After parting ways with their former drummer, there was a plethora of emotions of all kind within the band. They were a mess and they needed some time to rejuvenate and find a new spark. Creatively they’ve always found the hurricane to be a good parable to their writing, as they’ve always had a creative mess within their heads, sometimes writing whole songs within a matter of minutes, without even touching an instrument. It's all about channeling and focusing that energy and well of power to their benefit, and trying to tame it. Hence "Taming The Hurricane". The album marks a new era with the entrance of Efraim Larsson, a groovy powerhouse of a drummer, with even more raw power than they’ve had before. In a way, his sound and style, has influenced this album, quite a lot and the focus has been on just that, raw power. Both in songs and production style. Lyrically, they try to both involve personal life experiences as well as putting a spin on current events of the world. Guitarist Victor Olsson comments: ”A song like "Flight Of A Thousand Wings" is extra special for me as it's a sort of farewell to my dear late grandfather. A theme that became personal to almost every one of us as we all quite recently experienced grief and sorrow from losing a loved one”

• Music written by Victor Olsson, lyrics written by Victor Olsson and Tobias Jansson.
• Mixed by Victor Olsson and Thomas "Plec" Johansson.
• Mastered by Thomas "Plec" Johansson at The Panic Room.
• Produced and engineered by Victor Olsson.
• Drums recorded at Nordic Sound Lab.
• Cover artwork by Michal Matczak.
• Booklet design by Efraim Larsson.
• Photos by Robert Hellström.
• Additional backing vocals by Theresia Svensson

"Taming The Hurricane" will be released on April 29, 2022 as digipak CD and digital streaming and download format and on October 21, 2022 as limited Gold Vinyl (300 copies worldwide).

Pre-order the album here:

Saffire are:
Victor Olsson – Guitars, backing vocals
Efraim Larsson – Drums, backing vocals
Tobias Jansson - Vocals
Magnus Carlsson - Bass
Dino Zuzic – Keyboards, backing vocals

  1. Triumph Of The Will
  2. Mr. Justified
  3. The Rapture
  4. Read Between The Lies
  5. Taming The Hurricane
  6. Silver Eyes
  7. Fortune Favors The Bold
  8. Wendigo
  9. Roses (Electrify)
  10. Flight Of A Thousand Wings

Follow Saffire:


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green