Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

uxetawy, bkarr272, 64 guests

Welcome to our newest member, uxetawy

SCARLET REBELS: Reveal the Release Details of Their Debut Album Show Your Colours, out August 9th 2019 through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records!

Added 13 June 2019, 8:00 PM

Show Your Colours is the debut album by SCARLET REBELS, showcasing an array of songwriting talent, coupled with real sonic weight making it a stunning record from start to finish, never losing the focus that the song always needs to be served best. With the expertise of Tim Hamill (LEMMY, GIRLSCHOOL, GEAORGE MICHAEL) controlling the desk, the recording process started with drums and rhythm guitars before then handing over to the rest of the band to put their stamp on the songs. The outcome was 14 songs of soaring melodies, anthemic choruses, blistering guitars and heavy-duty drums. Taking inspiration from the political situation across the world. SCARLET REBELS prove on this album that songwriting, melodies, guitars, solos, bass and drums won’t ever go out of fashion. Scarlet Rebels are on the march!
Show Your Colours will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records, physically and digitally worldwide on August 9th, 2019.
You can pre-order the album here:

Available as Jewel Case CD, Black Vinyl (LTD. to 250 copies) & Digital format.

Melodic classic rock band SCARLET REBELS were formed from the foundations of rock band V0iD. Singer songwriter Wayne Doyle, energetic and powerhouse drummer Gary Doyle and harmonic, rhythmic bassist Wayne ‘Pricey’ Esmonde were joined by blistering lead guitarist Chris Jones and on second guitar/keyboards, Josh Townshend, who has rock royalty flowing through his veins, being the son of The Who guitarist Simon Townshend and the nephew of rock icon Pete Townshend.

1. No One Else To Blame
2. You Take My Breath Away
3. Head's In The Ground
4. Part Of Me
5. Heal
6. Let Your Love Go
7. Nothing To Say
8. Save Me
9. Blinded By The Pain
10. Shattered Dreams
11. Can I Open My Eyes
12. Returning Light
Digital Release (Bonus Tracks):
13. Losing End (Bonus Track - Digital Only)
14. Radio Song (Bonus Track - Digital Only)

• Recorded in Sonic One Studios, Llangennech, Llanelli, South Wales
• Produced and engineered by Tim Hamill (Girlschool, Lemmy, George Michael)
• All songs written by W. Doyle, C. Jones, G. Doyle, W ’P’ Esmonde & J. Townshend
• All lyrics by W. Doyle
• All images by Graham Harries at G Photography
SCARLET REBELS logo by Aled ‘Not Jones’ Williams

Wayne Doyle - Vocals/Guitar
Chris Jones - Lead Guitar
Josh Townshend - Guitar
Wayne ‘Pricey’ Esmonde - Bass
Gary Doyle-Drums

Kyle Scott


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green