Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Banner: Metalville Latest Releases

Not logged in

Users online

34 guests

Welcome to our newest member, Gioffreaq1

SEASONS OF THE WOLF: To Release "Last Act of Defiance."

Added 22 December 2017, 2:26 PM

The release date of the new album „Last Act Of Defiance“ by the US-Metal Band SEASONS OF THE WOLF on CD is January 26th, 2018.

SEASONS OF THE WOLF, founded in Florida in the late 80s, have long made themselves a name among Metal Underground connoisseurs. Between 1996 and today these five Southerners released 4 world class  albums of distinct progressive charm featuring Wes Waddells high-pitched vocals which more than once  remind one of former Metal Church siren David Wayne. Comparisons to older works of Savatage would also be legitimate.

2 of those 4 albums (Seasons Of The Wolf and Lost In Hell) have since been released as LP and double LP by Pure Steel Records. This somewhat gloomy and eccentric US Metal filled with atmospheric keyboard layers and a keen sense for evoking emotional melodies has been a band trademark from the very beginning.

At long last both their late 80s/early 90s recordings, previously only available on cassette, can be heard. For the first time these early works, remastered from the original old tape recordings, are finally available in 2014 on 2 CDs! Now, after a 11 years break, the band is back with an fantastic new release.

"Last Act Of Defiance" will show one more time the ownstanding class of this awesome band! Enjoy it!


1. Solar Flare
2. Desert Night Sky
3. Take Us To The Stars
4. Be Careful What You Wish
5. Centuries Of Pain
6. Drifter
7. Fools Gold
8. Another day
9. Dark Stratosphere
10. No More Room In Hell
11. Last Act Of Defiance
Total Playing Time: 45:53


Wes E. Waddell – lead vocals
Barry D. Waddell aka "Skully" – guitar, bass, lead vocals, backing vocals
Dennis A. Ristow aka "Dr. Samurai" – keyboards, backing vocals
Bill Bois - bass
Phaedra Rubio - bass
Mark Empire - drums
Wayne Hoefle - drums

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green