Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

58 guests

Welcome to our newest member, leanne

SKANNERS: "Greatest Hits" out on October via Music for the Masses

Added 29 July 2021, 9:35 PM

To celebrate the 35th discographic anniversary of the Band and the forthcoming 40th since its formation, Music for the Masses has the honour to announce the agreement with legendary Italian metallers Skanners for the release of their first Greatest Hits which goes through the Band’s whole career.

Skanners are with no doubt one of the most important and representative bands of Italian Heavy Metal, one of the few deserving the definition of “Legendary”. Kicking off back in 1982 and debuting in 1986 with “Dirty Armada”, released for a Major Label, the then very active CGD, which also released the following “Pictures of War” in 1988, the Band has ever since kept up its identity and dignity, always far from trend-following and staying true to its Metal Belief, supported by great composition and talent, together with Claudio Pisoni’s voice. These have always been the trademarks of the Band.

The Greatest hits, produced by Music for the Masses is scheduled for release on October 22nd on cd format and features 16 tracks drawn from the entire rich Band’s repertoire, tracing an actual musical biography which will satisfy die hard fans but will also be able to attract new listeners to their musical craft.

And, for this special release, a new, unreleased song entitled “Under the Grave” will be on the album.

The album will be distributed by Egea Music (Italy), Code 7 (Europe), Sleaszy Rider Records (USA), Wormholedeath Japan and Music for the Masses Distro.

In addition, it will be available on all digital platforms. The promotion will be taken care by Grand Sounds (Europe), Metal Devastation PR (USA), Mazzarella Press Office (Italy) and Wormholedeath (Japan).
1   TV SHOCK (Dirty Armada)
2   ROCK ROCK CITY (Dirty Armada)
3   STARLIGHT (Dirty Armada)
4   PICTURES OF WAR (Pictures of War)
5   TURN IT LOUDER NOW (Pictures of War)
6   WILD (Pictures of War)
7   UNDERTAKER (The Magic Square)
8   METAL PARTY (The Magic Square)
9   FLAGELLUM DEI (Flagellum Dei)
10 TIME OF WAR (Flagellum Dei)
11 SOUL FINDER (Serial Healer)
12 WELCOME TO HELL (Serial Healer)
13 FACTORY OF STEEL (Factory of Steel)
14 HARD AND PURE (Factory of Steel)
15 THE EYE (Temptation)
16 UNDER THE GRAVE (Unreleased Track)


Instagram: Login • Instagram
Band Website:
Music for the Masses

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green