Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Banner: Metalville Latest Releases

Not logged in

Users online

42 guests

Welcome to our newest member, anyae99

SLAUGHTERDAY: Announce New Release "Abattoir".

Added 02 March 2018, 9:53 PM

One of the most morbid and bloodiest death metal bands from Germany crawls out of his tomb and after 1.5 years of abstinence comes back with a almost half-hour new mini album. The title of this new masterpiece is 'ABATTOIR'. And that's exactly what the songs on the album sound like: bloody, creeping, aggressive and murderously tight. SLAUGHTERDAY presents 4 brand new songs, which show a clear development of the band, without losing their style and their own character. In addition, there are 2 cover versions, one song from the masters of Doom Metal TROUBLE and another track from the early years of finnish AMORPHIS. All 6 songs result in a homogeneous, extremely morbid overall view. With 'ABATTOIR', SLAUGHTERDAY catapult themselves to the top of Death Metal.

An almost 30 minute slaughter awaits you 25.05.2018 on CD, limited digipak, download and 29.06.2018 on LP via FDA Records / Soulfood Music.

'ABATTOIR' was recorded, mixed and mastered during November 2017 by Jörg Uken at his Soundlodge Studio. The German artist Thomas Westphal/ Necromaniac Artworks is responsible for the great artwork.

Track listing

01. Abattoir
02.Wasteland Of Demise
03.Victim Of The Insane (*1)
04.Phantasmal Death
05.Cursed By The Dead
06. Grails Mysteries (*2)

Jens Finger – Guitars, Bass
Bernd Reiners – Drums, Vokillz

*1 Trouble coverversion
*2 Amorphis coverversion

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green