Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

57 guests

Welcome to our newest member, dwaoritoc24

SOULSKINNER 1st Single, Cover Art & Tracklist Revealed!

Added 20 March 2017, 6:29 PM

Greek epic & gloomy Death Metal band SOULSKINNER, is back with their 4th album entitled "Descent to Abaddon" which is set for release next month of May through Xtreem Music.

SOULSKINNER was born in year 2000 as a side band of two members of the mythic THOU ART LORD: Bill Zobolas "EL" (guitar) and Gothmog (vocals), and released two albums in '03 & '07, but after a 7-year hiatus, the band returned with a very well received 3rd album entitled "Crypts of Ancient Widsom", released on Xtreem Music, where they changed their style into less brutal but heavier, darker and more melodic Death Metal.

At that time, SOULSKINNER were a duo and quickly became a quintet, playing their very first shows ever and spent the whole year 2016 recording their new album with the new lineup, digging on their own style that will for sure appeal to fans of bands like BOLT THROWER, very early SEPTIC FLESH, early GOREFEST, early ASPHYX… Cover artwork for "Descent to Abaddon" has been painted once again by Mark Riddick.

Tracklist for "Descent to Abaddon" is as follows:

01. Fracticide
02. Soul of Death
03. Nemesis
04. Chorus of the Initiated
05. The Dead Have Ravished
06. True Bliss
07. The Fall
08. A Spectral Vision
09. Murder
10. Descent to Abaddon

Release date for "Descent to Abaddon" will be May 22nd through Xtreem Music on CD format. You can visit SOULSKINNER's official Facebook here:

Listen to the 1st advance single:


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green