Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

54 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

SPEEDCLAW: To Release "Iron Speed."

Added 29 April 2017, 4:52 PM

On June 30th internationally, Shadow Kingdom Records is proud to present the debut tape of one of the most electric newcomers the label's heard in recent years: Speedclaw's Iron Speed! Aptly named and also aptly titled, Speedclaw's Iron Speed is a throttling force to behold, digging its nails deeply into you right from the start and never letting go. Originally self-released on CD in an extremely limited edition, Iron Speed is the six-song introduction to this Croatian force of nature. Like a relic from the fledgling days of the early '80s, when the NWOBHM was in full steam and speed metal was in its early days, Speedclaw transport you to a time when mean, streamlined acceleration was at a premium and rousing, rowdy hooks were celebrated. The first three songs on Iron Speed should say more than enough about the quartet's intent: the selfsame "Speedclaw," "Mistress of the Night," and "Power From Hell," which should not be confused as an Onslaught cover! However, they pay respect to one of their biggest influences by closing out the tape with a cover of Exciter's "Heavy Metal Maniac" - are you ready for the Iron Speed of Speedclaw? Find out at Shadow Kingdom's Bandcamp HERE:

Tracklisting for Speedclaw's Iron Speed
1. Speedclaw
2. Mistress of the Night
3. Power from Hell
4. Razarač
5. Gospodar tame i zla
6. Heavy Metal Maniac

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green