Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

42 guests

Welcome to our newest member, Rumplese4n

SVARTSYN: Reveal New Song, Album Details.

Added 21 April 2017, 2:21 PM

Swedish black metal band SVARTSYN revealed details surronding its new album "In Death", which is set to be released on the 9th of June via Agonia Records. Listen to the first single titled "Seven Headed Snake" at:

"In Death" is the successor to "Black Testement" from 2013. The album was recorded in the Belgian Mortsella Studio in March and December 2016, and in January 2017. Mixing and mastering took place at Clintworks Studio (Amon Amarth, 3 Inches Of Blood, Misery Index). The cover artwork was created by Chadwick St John (Arckanum, Horna, The Piper graphic novel).

SVARTSYN plays dark, grim and misanthropic black metal. The music operates from mid-paced to fast and sinister tempos, featuring a dynamic melodic range injected into an overall feeling of obscurity and brutality. Originally formed as Chalice in 1991, and renamed to SVARTSYN three years later, the band can be considered as a one man project led by Ornias. He sang and played all instruments on "In Death", except for drums. Along its career, the band put out a number of albums celebrated in the underground black metal scene, including the 1998 debut album "The True Legend".

Ornias commented: "The new record completes and combaines the Black Testament and the Nightmarish Sleep albums. My revelations. My deathwork".

1. Seven Headed Snake
2. Dark Prophet
3. With Death
4. Inside The White Mask
5. Wilderness Of The Soul
6. Black Thrones Of Death
7. Exile In Death

Album formats:
- jewelcase CD,
- limited red LP and regular black LP,
- two different black t-shrts with white and silver/grey print.

Pre-orders are available in physical and digital formats.

Ornias - vocals, guitars and bass.
Hammerman - drums.


Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green