Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

41 guests

Welcome to our newest member, Lendermanse6

THE AJNA OFFENSIVE label to release Entartete Kunts book, curated by Dennis Dread

Added 17 April 2013, 9:18 AM

“Dennis Dread writes like an avalanche of joy…Totally sweet!” – Fenriz
“Holy fuckin’ hellhammers…Can you say cult classic?” – Chris Reifert

On June 21st, THE AJNA OFFENSIVE will release Entartete Kunts, a spectacular new collection of underground artwork written and curated by Dennis Dread. A total orgy of imagery featuring nearly 400 full-color reproductions from 42 international artists, this sprawling 340-page celebration is available in two distinct editions: a 8.5” x 11” hardbound edition with debossed cover and dustjacket (limited to 400) and a 8.5” x 11” paperback edition with frenchflap cover (limited to 600). The foreword to Entartete Kunts is written by acclaimed underground commix historian Patrick Rosenkranz. This book will sell out; pre-orders are strongly suggested.

Entartete Kunts is a playful bastardization of the German term for “degenerate art.” It is the title lovingly bestowed upon a series of annual group exhibitions organized in Portland, Oregon near the Northwest coast of America between 2007 and 2009. These public displays explored the obscure fringes of contemporary underground art and the incendiary intersections of so-called extreme music and graphic design, from the comically grotesque to the solemnly demonic.This book celebrates those exhibitions with a diverse collection of work by all 42 original participants from around the world. The result is a provocative retrospective and a cursory introduction to 50 years of metal and punk inspired art.
Nick Blinko (Rudimentary Peni)
Michel “Away” Langevin (Voivod)
Ed Repka (Megadeth)
S. Clay Wilson (Zap Comix)
Rob Miller (Amebix)
Erik Danielsson (Watain)
Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin (Dissesction)
Sean Taggart (Crumbsuckers)
Joe Petagno (Motörhead)
Jos. A. Smith (Bathory)
Bobby BeauSoleil (Lucifer Rising)
Dennis Dread (Darkthrone)
And 30 more artists from around the world!

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green