Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

itsllc, Olwines4, 44 guests

Welcome to our newest member, itsllc

THE DEATHTRIP set release date for SVART debut, to feature Dodheimsgard and Thorns members

Added 10 September 2014, 5:21 PM

Early '90s-era cold Norwegian-style minimalist black metal mixed and brought back from the dead by scene originator Snorre Ruch, from the legendary Thorns. All this can be found on The Deathtrip's debut album, Deep Drone Master, set for international release on November 14th via Svart Records.

Take a Lynchian nightmare journey through bleak landscapes via abysmally grim interior reflection. Philosophical brooding and animalistic roars over discordant, jarring, familiar riffs of Celtic Frost/Bathory stature where notes bend evermore into deeper caverns. In light of the current state of black metal, it's refreshingly dark to hear the real thing again, served up by titans of the old scene.

Cauldrons full of foggy riffs, ritualistically stirred with an unhealthy dose of modern paranoia, and monstrously bizarre, spirited vocals. All of the tormented, surreal, and enlightening lyrics we have come to expect and love from the founder of Dodheimsgard and more. The man whose voice made Kronet Til Konge, Monumental Possession, Satanic Art, and 666 International so game-changing, enigmatic, and unforgettable is a gigantic vocal presence here. A brilliantly defined and realised masterpiece that's missing from your shelf of beloved and most treasured records. A brand-new ancient and antique classic. File under "True Black Metal." Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for The Deathtrip's Deep Drone Master
1. Intro
2. Flag Of Betrayal
3. Dynamic Underworld
4. Cocoons
5. Sewer Heart
6. Making Me
7. Cosmic Verdict
8. Something Growing in the Trees
9. A Foot In Each Hell
10. Syndebukken

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green