Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

30 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

THE OKLAHOMA KID: Announce new album / single!

Added 13 January 2022, 9:32 PM

THE OKLAHOMA KID - a modern metal experience. Known for their very own blend of genres, the avant-garde 5-piece never falls shy of pushing the boundaries and breaking old conventions.

Today, THE OKLAHOMA KID announce their sophomore album »Tangerine Tragic«, due for release on June 3rd.

Pre-orders available now.

While first single 'Pale Tongue' took everyone on a disturbing trip with psychedelic visuals and heavy rhythms, deeply influenced by early millennial industrial music and Neue Deutsche Härte, their second single 'Melt Into You' will take you on a more cleaner look, more melodic and still bursting with all the heaviness. For the music video the band teamed up again with Pavel Trebukhin known for his work for ImminenceLandmvrksAnnisokay and many more.

Watch 'Melt Into You' now

Pre-order »Tangerine Tragic« as CD and limited colored vinyl and bundles at the Arising Empire Shop and Impericon

After their successful debut album »Solarray« (2019) and struck by the global pandemic, THE OKLAHOMA KID set their focus on writing new music, with one simple goal in mind, to best themselves and give every fan something to crave for - »Tangerine Tragic«.

»Tangerine Tragic« is built on the strengths of their debut »Solarray«. It plays with new ideas and concepts, comes gentle as a breeze and strikes hard as a wrecking ball. The album was recorded and produced by Jan Kerscher (Ghost City Recordings) - mixed and mastered by Lance Prenc (Alpha WolfPolarisDealer) that gives this production its full blown punch.

“We are always trying to get different influences into our music, that’s why we were looking for a producer outside our genre, to get some new input. When we first met up with Jan, we know he was a perfect match to record and produce our next album.” - Andreas Reinhard (guitar)
 »Tangerine Tragic« track listing:
1. To Dance With Fire
2. Pale Tongue
3. A Velvet Feel
4. The Way Things Were
5. Replaced
6. Come Undone
7. Waldsterben
8. Dye Black To Pink
9. Melt Into You
10. Lost Purpose
11. Ohnmacht
THE OKLAHOMA KID stands for breathtaking modern metal that bridges the gap between technical intricacy and energizing rhythms. Since their formation in 2012 the band - consisting of David J. BurtscherFred StölzelRobert ElfenbeinTomm Brümmer and Andreas Reinhard - has consistently pushed the envelope and have established their foundation in the German metal scene.

They toured the country with renowned acts such as Stick To Your GunsCarnifexEvergreen Terrace and  Hatebreed and electrified crowds with their passionate, relentless performance.

THE OKLAHOMA KID are no longer an insider tip and a force to be reckoned with. No matter if live at a festival or on the record player in the living room; THE OKLAHOMA KID will change your perception of what metal is capable of.
Tomm Brümmer | Vocals
Fred Stölzel | Guitar
Andreas Reinhard | Guitar
Robert Elfenbein | Bass
David J. Burtscher | Drums

More info:

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green