Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

kevincuevas, 76 guests

Welcome to our newest member, kevincuevas


Added 06 December 2015, 4:38 AM

Trivium has tapped Chicago native Paul Wandtke as the band's new touring drummer.

Wandtke made his live debut with Trivium earlier today (Saturday, December 5) at Knotfest in Toluca, Mexico.

Brian Heafy, the father of Trivium frontman Matt Heafy, wrote on Instagram: "I had the pleasure meeting Paul Wandtke (Trivium drummer) at the Trivum in-store signing event and we had him over for Thanksgiving dinner! Paul and I also hung out for a bit at the TRIVIUM beer-tasting event.

"I know Matthew, Corey [Beaulieu, guitar], and Paolo [Gregoletto, bass] are excited about what Paul brings to the team. Incredible timing, vigorous work ethic and loves to practice. A player's player, from what I have seen. Hopefully everything works out positively.
"Many of you know I've been in the Trivium camp (1999-2010) for quite a awhile and I've seen three drummers come and go, like the rest of you. During my time, one of the weakest links in the group has always been the drumming. All solid people, but not quite up to the standards [Matt, Corey and Paolo] place upon themselves. We wish them all well, never personal."

Wandtke has previously drummed for the hit musical "Rock Of Ages" and sat behind the kit for Kill Hannah during the band's main-support run with the Smashing Pumpkins.

Trivium in May 2014 parted ways with drummer Nick Augusto due to personal differences. Stepping in for him on Trivium's recent dates and on the band's latest album, "Silence In The Snow", was the group's drum tech, Mat Madiro.

"Silence In The Snow" debuted at No. 19 on The Billboard 200 chart, having shifted 18,000 equivalent album units in the week ending October 8.

The Billboard 200 ranks the most popular albums of the week based on multi-metric consumption, which includes traditional album sales, track equivalent albums (TEA) and streaming equivalent albums (SEA).

"Silence In The Snow" was released on October 2 via Roadrunner. The follow-up to 2013's "Vengeance Falls" was produced by Michael "Elvis" Baskette (Slash, Alter Bridge, The Amity Affliction) and was mixed by Josh Wilbur (Gojira, Lamb Of God).

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green