Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

38 guests

Welcome to our newest member, leanne

Zayn – Fields Of God

Fields Of God
by Samii Mittelstaedt at 22 August 2015, 8:31 PM

They’re defining themselves in your Facebook Page as “Voice Means Nothing”. It’s a good definition to the ZAYN’s third full-length called “Fields Of God”. The band was founded in 2011 because they seemed to feel a need to add a little serenity and cleanliness to Metal music. ZAYN means “beauty” in Arabian and their song is influenced by Metalcore, Progressive using many modern elements.

The first song “14, 1” is a little introduction and feels like like a trip within oneself. “Ungodless” is a typical Metalcore instrumental varying the solos with feeling with the heavy parts, not unlike the duality that humans experience in their life. In “Vicarivs Filii Dei (Animal Rituals)”, had an anger battery in the beginning with influence from LIMP BIZKIT’s song “Roling” – from the album “Chocolate Starfish And The Hot Dog Flavored Water” with many choppy rhythm patterns, typical from drummers like Mike Portnoy – ex-DREAM THEATER. The dark and heavy atmosphere stills in “They Will Not Have The Stars”. The melody could be fit into any Djent Metal song like “Bleed”, from MESHUGGAH. The guitars are heavy, progressive, talented and raw, with talented musicians making difference in the music.

In “Ode To Bourgeoisie – Philistine Mentality”, more off-the-wall rhythms that Portnoy could have passed on to Alen Rožman, accompanied by quasi-industrial guitars. The Djent-meets-Metalcore continues during the whole album in “Emperor, Guide Us”, “To Think Is a Sin”, “Fields Of God” and “11, 4”. ZAYN made fantastic work in “Fields Of God”. If you like an instrumental album, with many experiences during your listening and had the mind and ears open, take a chance with the Croatian quartet

4 Star Rating

1. 14, 1
2. Ungodless
3. Vicarivs Filii Dei (Animal Rituals)
4. They Will Not Have the Stars
5. Ode To Bourgeoisie – Philistine Mentality
6. Emperor, Guide Us
7. To Think Is a Sin
8. Fields Of God
9. 11, 4
Marko Dragičević – Guitars
Bojan Gatalica – Guitars
Miran Kapelac – Bass
Alen Rožman – Drums
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 31 July 2021

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green