Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

42 guests

Welcome to our newest member, leanne

Zone Zero - The Lost Legacy

Zone Zero
The Lost Legacy
by Marcos "Big Daddy" Garcia at 16 June 2014, 11:25 PM

Your Ol’ Big Daddy here never loved so much live albums…

With some exceptions, a live album has nothing really new to tell the fans, and nowadays, when computational recordings are making the overdubs, we never know what is real or what is created by machine. But this compilation from ZERO ZONE, a Swedish ancient band, called “The Lost Legacy” is really fine.

On this Double CD format, is their entire career, the live Demos      from 1981, Borlänge (also from 1981), their 1982 Single “Win or Die”, and the “Rehearsals” Demo from 1983, but we can hear some bonus material as well from 2004 and 2008.

Their musical approach is the same from the 80’s, with a heavy influence from HEAVY LOAD, JUDAS PRIEST and NWOBHM bands as well, full of melodies and weight.

Personally, I don’t have many information about recordings or if the album had some remastering done. To my ears, it’s clear that yes, but it’s not the great point. The main point is that the sound quality is extremely good, even with that old feeling from thee 80’s, so you can trust that you’ll hear music with very good sound quality.

And the music is fine: from “Judgement Day”, passing by “Magic Woman”, “Evil Dream”, “Zone Zero”, “Revenge”, “Someone’s Calling My Name” and “I Want the Metal Back” are all fine songs, with great vocals, extremely good guitars, and powerful bass and drums duties, making a very good balance between aggressiveness and melody.

A very good compilation, indeed, but it’s time for an entire album, guys!

4 Star Rating

1. Judgement Day
2. Demon from Kingdom of Death
3. Magic Woman
4. Only Survivor
5. Wannabe
6. Genocide Patrol
7. Win or Die
8. Evil Dream
9. Demon from Kingdom of Death
10. Innocent
11. Zone Zero
12. Riding on the Wind
13. Revenge
14. Breaker of the Chains
15. Searching for the Metal
16. Someone’s Calling My Name
17. Tarakian
18. I Want the Metal Back
19. Chasing Victory
20. Miss You
21. Twilight of the Gods
Lissa – Vocals
Torben Stenberg – Guitars
Håkan Göras – Guitars
Lars Törnblom – Bass
Leo – Drums
Record Label: Shadow Kingdom Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green